The Oransky Journal

Interesting stuff that doesn't fit on Embargo Watch or Retraction Watch

Alternatives to Tumblr for beekeepers, Luddites, and drunks

leave a comment »

My colleague Vincent Baby, riffing on a post about a new curation tool called Bundlr, tweeted that what the world needed was a new service called Mumblr. That has led to a number of other ideas, which I thought I’d gather here (in parens, the person who suggested the world-changing offering):

I’m adding more as they come along.

By the way, this is my new Tumblr account. I realize that creating a Tumblr account to offer alternatives to the service may be ironic. But I’ll also be including other random posts that don’t fit on Embargo Watch or Retraction Watch.

And as always, I should thank my social media muse, Scott Hensley. I usually join social media platforms about six months after he does. It took about nine for me to join Tumblr once he did.

Written by Ivan Oransky

July 27, 2011 at 5:43 pm

Posted in regular

Leave a Reply

